top of page

Wildnight Scintillations

A dragon hatched from an egg. Hatched from an egg but never grew to have feathers. A dragon was tamed into a chicken. Made a chicken to breathe oxygen only and never fire.

Now, what if I could set the sun on fire? I could drain the dry deserts of Sahara. If I could make it rain on top of the clouds, And take the breath away from oxygen. If it was my desire to colour the sky pink. It was my dream to make the sunset green. If I could talk without opening my mouth, And move something without touching it. What if I said the alphabet backwards? Wouldn’t I count up to infinity?

What if time tick tocked in anticlockwise direction? If we were determined to make the sun set in the South. What if we could see with our hearts? And hear with our beautiful minds. What if we never saw tall mountains as strangers?

But as roller coasters to star lights.

What if we were never asked for only one thing, but many we would want to be when we grew up? We were asked what we wanted to be now, rather than what we wanted to be when we are all grown up. What if the word ‘’Boundary ‘’ wasn’t in our vocabulary, Would we have been stoppable...?

Well, a chick has no feathers, But a chicken is fully feathered. Tell me, rather tell yourself, “A tamed dragon is it a chick or a chicken?”

Poem by:

bottom of page