top of page

Sweet Little One

Sweet Little One

Sweet little one, the most dearly loved

Life is such one complex thing

Debilitating our free will at times

Hurling us into a devastating crash course

No one can comprehend it

No, do not think we have not yet tried!

In what we have gone through

The good, blissful memories shared

The bad, sad memories shared

It is imperative, sweet little one,

If you could realize how certain things will

Have a grand finale

Painfully staked with a heavy heart

I have taken it upon myself

To finally put things to a halt

Well, due to circumstances beyond my control

I never thought we would end this in such a way

Oh, sweet little one, the most dearly beloved

Let this not deceive you. My love for you

Has not yet diminished, for you carved

A special place in my heart for yourself

Be aware that I still cherish, although these

Uncontrollable circumstances have cultivated

A yawning gap between us, my

Sweet little one.

Written by

...

image source here

bottom of page