top of page

Story of my love

Story of my love

Float to me my better half Let us glide in the air of love Ascend to the kingdom of my heart And let us sit on the golden clouds Me on your lap, your hands around my waist Slide your longing hands into mine let us run across the field plains And roll about on the tender grass Composing songs of laughter And a fruitful happily ever after

Let us sit on the swing of love My head on your chest, listening to love beats Your blood dancing to the melodies of my joy Wrap me in your arms and let us share the warmth Carry me at sunset and hold me in the twilight The fading rays reflecting our affectionate smiles Let your rosy breaths blow my hair in a rhythm As you hand me a rose and pledge your love for me Hug me tight when the night is still young And let our lips unite in the moonlight Let me be your soprano , be my base As we sing tunes of undying love For I am yours and you are mine

....

Written by

...

Khulekani Ndlovu follow her on facebook.

image source here

bottom of page