top of page

Conflicts In Me

Conflicts In Me

To the left, I am a caged being

A loner with no one to talk to

I am bottled up,

With the anger, the bitterness

Frustrating emotions s ending me to Mars

And back

Yet I find entirely no one to confide in I cry the whole night in solitude Lonely, cold and tormenting nights

I am tainted by the hate That is deep inside of me I am just a loner

Bound in a suffocating box of loneliness

To the right, I am a free spirit

Very benevolent, cheerful and sophisticated, I can turn a dull moment

To humor

I can make you laugh until

You crack your ribs

I have the heart of gold That which I can spread To your corrugated heart To make it semi gold

Oh! Did I mention that I can

Listen

I am a listener like no other. Those troubles you have

I can set you free.

The question still remains

Who am I really?

I am walking civil war,

A black and white horse

Which does not know which color is dominant

I remain at the same place

Whirling in circles

In an urge to find myself

In this conflicting war

Of s elf torrents.

Written By

image source here

bottom of page