top of page

Nostalgia

Nostalgia

Take me back to the good old days

Yea I'm taking the first flight to back in the day

Take me back to those days

When we were never broke, when a dollar was enough

I remember we used to play pretend

Life was just a fun game

You would play doctor, I would play pilot

But now life is just work, work, work..

I remember we used to have flush clothes for Xmas

Going to the rural areas, we used to eat bread with jam and butter

Gone are the days

Life changes, they call it growing up

Work or you'll starve to death they tell us

It's a cold world and it will freeze you to death

Each day we struggle to make ends meet

Now we wait in the dark allies at night, thugs they call us, thugs we are

We pounce on innocent soul

Like wild cats, we devour our prey, leaving them for dead

But what can we do? times are hard

How I long for the good old days

Take me back to my mother's breast

Well it's all nostalgia

Written by

....

Gedion Tatenda Shonhiwa

...

image source here

bottom of page