top of page

The Fifth Year

I am that 5-year-old who is cute, lovely and amazing I am that 5-year-old who has dreams that are blazing. I am that 5-year-old who hates my name when being called for bathing. I am that 5-year-old who generally likes swallowing anything except vegetables.

I am that 5-year-old who loves playing with muddy water. I am that 5-year-old who has to look up to talk with everyone except Tiger the Cub. I am that 5-year-old who likes my name when aunt calls me for candy. I am that 5-year-old who hates nothing more than those immunization injections. I am that 5-year-old who makes my parents lie because of the questions I ask.

I am that 5-year-old who loves roller-coasters but restricted to stationary ponies.

I am that 5-year-old who tells my mother all that my siblings tell me not to.

I am that 5-year-old who lost a tooth, placed it under a pillow and woke up a dollar richer

. I am that 5-year-old who makes the whole family watch cartoons. I am that 5-year-old who always hides on the same spot during hide and seek. I am that 5-year-old who went to bed one night and woke up the next morning 6 years old. Now I am that 6-year-old.

written by

...

Dumisani Mukuchura follow him here

....

dumisanimukuchura@gmail.com

+263715026554

image source here:

bottom of page