top of page

The Laurier The Merrier

The Laurier The Merrier

Happiness is what I wish her, But do you know what I’d want with her? Actually, what I need with her. That she finds the happiness with me there. Usually people would say we met, But that isn’t the truth there. In actuality she found me to be fair. And with love got me here.

She found me with this transcribed on my Heart. Some kind of tattoo which needed decoding with art. It was “THELIFEISNOWHERE” Then all along I read it like “The Life Is Nowhere” But she taught me it was “The Life Is Now Here” She fueled me to see the light and also be that glare. And to find a pure heart and share.

Then one day I was here hot, there cold. Our lovely faces divided for two seasons. There was Drought and Famine along the way, But like faces of a coin we stuck together. She was the water that quenched my dehydrated soul. The Laurier, The Merrier

written by

...

Dumisani Mukuchura follow him here

.... dumisanimukuchura@gmail.com +263715026554

image source here:

bottom of page