top of page

Signature of Self: Landmark special.

The Eiffel Tower, France. The Pyramid of Giza, Egypt. Burj al Arab, United Arab Emirates. The Victoria Falls, obviously Zimbabwe. Table Mountains, South Africa. The Statue of Liberty, United States of America.

Unique landmarks they are, Masterpieces which are special. Not only special but remarkable. They are on earth but out of this world. To them extraordinary cannot compare it’s merely ordinary. They drop jaws with their unique majestic statures.

Names given, But I cannot let mine be likened to greatness. Can’t in turn greatness be likened to my name? Titles given, But I cannot let them overshadow my name. Isn’t my name a title enough for you?

Can I not paint myself with God’s brush on this time canvas? Can I not leave footprints, a Signature of Self on this sand?

Poem written by: Dumisani Mukuchura

bottom of page